Friday, September 10, 2021

Skipper Babar Azam wins top honors

Skipper Babar Azam took top honors at the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Annual Awards 2020 for his performance through 2019-2020.

Babar Azam, who made his debut in the ODI game against Zimbabwe at Gaddafi Stadium in 2015, has been named 2020 MVP.

Babar also received the White Ball Cricketer of the Year award.

Pacer Naseem Shah was named Emerging International Cricketer of the Year.

Meanwhile, wicket keeper and rookie batsman Rohail Nazir took home the Emerging Domestic Cricketer of the Year award.

Asif Yaqoob won the CCP Arbitrator of the Year award.

While the Spirit of Cricket award went to the Pakistani team for visiting the Bangladesh dressing room after their 2-0 victory in the T20I series.

Avital Andrews
Avital Andrews from Miami, FL is a technical, business writer as well as a journalist who writes for different authority websites online to provide researched and stats based content to provide authentic information to the users around the world. 😐

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles